top of page

Series 21: My Paranormal Life: After A Restless Sleep




After a restless sleep, my head popped up the next morning, blurry eyed. I saw something black roll across the floor.



I thought maybe it was a cat but don’t recall seeing one inside before. I jumped up and it was gone.

Dismissing the rolling ball of black, I walked into the bathroom. Returning back to the living room, I saw that Cindy was still sleeping. As I sat back down, all I could think about was how this family had been living in a real haunted house. With so many ghosts and diablos (demons) lurking around, how did they feel safe?

My attention was turned to the fireplace, a white paper cross was nailed into the wall above it. Then I was made to look around the living room, and all the doorways leading out, all had a white cross above them. I started counting them, one, two, three, four, five including the small entryway into the kitchen and garage.

As I turned back to look towards the hallway that lead to the bedrooms, I was startled by Cindy’s voice. In a sleepy voice, she said, “You see all those crosses, the Priest put them up after the last Blessing. He doused them all in Holy Water, prayed over them and nailed them to the walls. Then he just left, like he was in a real hurry to be out of here.”

“Yeah, kind of crazy, with all those blessings, you still see them.”

Sitting up, Cindy asked, “So, what do you want to do today?” Acting like everything is normal.

Not wanting to say, let’s get out of here, your house is kinda freaking me out, I suggested, “I don’t know, we could go to my house and hang out.”

Standing up, Cindy agreed, “Ok, that sounds good, I want to take a shower first.” Shrugging my shoulders, I added, “Okay, I will fold up these blankets, where should I put them?”

“You don’t have to do that, but if you want just throw them on the bed in my room.” Cindy headed to the dark hallway and flipped on the light. I could see down the narrow hall, that every door had a white paper cross over them.

Shaking from within, I felt a shiver that caused my whole body to shake. I turned my attention to the four blankets, folded them and made my way down the hallway to the last door on the right, Cindy’s shared room. After setting them on her bed, I went into the other bathroom and washed my face and brushed my hair. I had slept in my cloths, so I was already dressed. I went back into Cindy’s room and sat on the bed nearest to the bathroom. I noticed a record player on the nightstand beside Cindy’s bed. There was already a 45 sitting on the player, ABC,  a song by The Jackson 5. I yelled to Cindy, “Hey, is it ok if I play a record?”

I got no response, so thought she must not have heard me, but went ahead and put the needle on the record and began to sing along. I love to sing. Just as Michael and I started belting out, “A B C, I’m talking about you and me…” I heard a loud “Bang” coming from the front room, like someone had just walked in the front door and slammed it shut.

No one was home with us, we were all alone in the house. I jumped up and ran over to the bedroom door. Looked down the hallway expecting to see someone walk into the living room, and nothing. No sound, no one walking around.

The record was still playing, so I went back and sat down, ignoring the fact that I know I heard a door slam.

Cindy walked out the of adjoining bathroom from her shower. She asked If I heard that loud bang, “Did you hear that loud bang? It sounded like someone slammed the front door.”

“Yes, I did. I went over to the door and looked down the hallway but didn’t see anyone.”

Turning off the record player, thinking it would quiet things down, as soon as the needle was off the 45, we heard what sounded like many doors, slamming shut, over and over. Bang, bang, bang they echoed. It sounded like every door in the house was being slammed shut.

Cindy and I looked at each other and said, “Let’s get out of here.”

I followed her lead as she rushed to the bedroom door. Once we got to the end of the hallway leading into the living room, all the banging stopped and we could see that all the cabinets and drawers in the kitchen were open!

Scared to death, we ran to the front door. It was locked so it took Cindy what seemed like hours to unlock all the deadbolts. “No way did anyone open this door from the outside.” I said in a whisper.

Finally, the door flung open and we were outside. Feeling free, we ran the one and a half miles to my house. We didn’t stop until we were inside my bedroom. We didn’t even speak during the 10-minute run. We just ran as fast as we could, out and away from her house.

After catching my breath, I stuttered, chuckling, as to relieve the tension,  I said, ”What the heck just happened? Do you think I made them mad playing the Jackson 5?”

Cindy managed a smile and said, “They always get upset when anyone is happy, I bet you were singing along weren’t you?”

Nodding my head in agreement, “Yes”. She looked at me, trying to comfort me, her expression was more concern as she said…

“They don’t play well with others.”

To be continued…



About Solana Sheri:

Solana Sheri is a Radio and Television Personality, Author, Psychic Energy Medium, Reverend, Demonologist, Reiki Master and Spiritual Guidance Counselor offering Private Tutoring Reminding you of your abilities. Solana is also one of Bellesprit’s Diamond Psychics and Healers.

Please visit, psychicsolana.wix.com/services and Order Your Experience today.

Solana encourages us all to repeat daily, “I AM connected, grounded, balanced, protected and flowing in the Love of the Divine.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page