top of page

Series 22: My Paranormal Life: Resolve or Ignorance




I don’t know if it was sheer determination or ignorance but I became so calm, so still and peaceful. I was filled with such compassion for those ghosts that I wanted to find out why they were here, what they wanted.


By the age of 12 I had encountered many ghosts at this point; assisted several in crossing over and finding peace. I just knew I could do something to help them.

Standing straight up, taking in a deep breath, I told Cindy, “We have to help them. They made me feel so depressed and scared that all I wanted to do was run away, like that’s how they must be feeling. Do you think it’s possible or do you think I’m crazy?”

Cindy looked straight in my eye and said, “I don’t think you are crazy, that would mean I’m crazy and I know I’m not crazy, let’s do it!” Cindy would become one of my biggest cheerleaders.

Relieved I replied, “Ok, we agree, we are not crazy to think we can do something, but what? I need to find out more from other people that live in this neighborhood, cause clearly this whole place is full of ghosts.”

Cindy started filling me in on the rest of the neighborhood and some of the houses she thought were creepy. “You already know my house and the lot besides us. So, the next one would be the brown house on the hill in the back, and a house about 3 houses down from your house, another one that my friend Debbie lives in. Debbie’s father killed himself in the garage.”

“Oh my god really? And they still live there? Have they seen him since he died?” I blurted out, like I was excited and ready to go right over there.

“I feel like Nancy Drew right now.” I said as I laughed out loud. Nancy Drew had just found its way into my life. I started to imagine myself somewhat of a mystery solver, only I was solving mysteries directly from the dead.

“Good thing is we don’t have to talk to too many people, we just have to watch for the ghosts to show themselves,” I said, “Let’s go for a walk around those houses you mentioned. Just to see what we can see.”

After we said hello and goodbye to my parents and grabbed a drink of water, we headed out the door for our next adventure of ghosts spotting.

Motioning to my left I said, “Let’s start with the closest house first and make our way to the back of the subdivision. Three houses down huh, that would be the little one that sits back into some trees, right?”

“Yes, the story on that one is a family once lived there that had a bad accident happen…”

Interrupting Cindy, I whispered, “Sshhh, don’t tell me what happened, let me see if I can see anything or anyone first.”

“Ok, why are you whispering?” Cindy whispered back.

“I don’t know, but I thought I saw someone as you started talking. Kinda freaked me out, so I whispered, as if they could hear us. Which they might be able to if you think about it. So yeah, let’s look around the side of the garage.”

The house was sitting lower than the house on either side of it, as the road comes down and turns to the right and then to the left and dips down before going back up into an incline.

Like the dip between two mountains or hills, it was the hill country after all, very hilly.

It sat back at least 50 yards from the street, with a tree filled yard flowing to the back and sides. The houses on the left and right were slightly further apart than the rest of the street. It was a small house, dark shutters on all the windows, it was painted a dark green so it blended in with the trees and bushes.

It was early afternoon, so the sun was shining bright as we walked down the road towards the house. A canopy of trees began to shade the whole area and it became darker the closer we got to the house.

We stopped just short of the driveway, where I thought I saw someone standing. I could see several large bushes, I thought for a moment that could be what I saw, as the light is different now that we are standing here.

Whispering again I stated, “Maybe that bush is what I saw?”

All of a sudden, I got the feeling that water was rushing all around me, like I was in the middle of a lake and the waves were over my head.

“Why am I feeling like water is rushing over me?” As soon as the words left my mouth, I saw the man again.

I could feel Cindy grab my arm, as if she were helping me stand up.

Visions of this man standing in front of his house, rain pouring down over him, he looked as if he was trying to cover up one of the front windows with a flat board. Just as he was about to raise the board up to the window, a car came crashing down his front lawn. Out of control, the car went sliding sideways towards the house. When the man realized what was happening, the car plowed into him, up rooted bushes, skid marks torn through the lawn, all piled up on the right side as the car hit the house, pinning the man between the house and the car.

The man had survived the initial blow, but died soon after from internal injuries while the rescue was taking place. I stood there, planted to the ground on which this very accident occurred years ago. My whole body felt the blows, the death, the body shutting down, everything.

When the visions stopped, I came back aware of my surroundings and realized I was sitting on my knees.

I had fallen down to my knees as the sight of the impact started. Cindy helped lighten my collapse to the ground. She was sitting next to me, cradling me in her arms. I had tears running down my face, crying as if this had all just taken place.

“Are you ok?” I could hear Cindy asking me, such compassion in her voice. I thought, ‘Oh my god, what just happened?’

“God bless that man and his family. No one could have imagined that would happen, but it was raining hard and the road was slick. The car coming down the hill lost control and smashed right into the front of the house. That poor man, and his family inside, barley jumped out of the way before the car hit the brick house. That was so real.”

After gaining my composure, Cindy told me the tale of the accident and every time it rains a lot, that house now floods. It had been unoccupied for the last two years, since the accident happened. The family had to move after he passed away.

Cindy was asking if I was good to keep going. She stood up and asked, “Are you ready to move on or do you want to go back to your house for a minute, just until you feel better.”

I wiped my eyes and started to stand up, letting her know I was good to keep going. “I’m alright. I think that was the first time I felt someone’s death like that. That was crazy! I still want to find out why all this death is around us, so let’s go to the next house. I’m good now.”

To be continued…





About Solana Sheri:

Solana Sheri is a Radio and Television Personality, Author, Psychic Energy Medium, Reverend, Demonologist, Reiki Master and Spiritual Guidance Counselor offering Private Tutoring Reminding you of your abilities. Solana is also one of Bellesprit’s Diamond Psychics and Healers.

Please visit, psychicsolana.wix.com/services and Order Your Experience today. 

Solana encourages us all to repeat daily, “I AM connected, grounded, balanced, protected and flowing in the Love of the Divine.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page